Is Jim Beam Gluten Free?

Jim Beam is one of the most popular brands of bourbon whiskey in the world.  Seven generations of the Beam family have been involved in the whiskey production for over 200 years.

Even if you are not a drinker, I am sure you have noticed Jim Beam at one time or another.  Not only is there the ever popular bourbon whiskey, but there are also Jim Beam shirts, billiard and home recreation products, beef jerky, and sunflower seeds.  It’s safe to say Jim Beam has a widespread appeal, and I am sure there are tons of gluten-free people who are wondering if it is GF or not…

Jim Beam

The Verdict

I always try to do as much research as possible when finding out if a product is truly gluten-free.  With regards to Jim Beam, there were a number of differing opinions.  Most said that is was gluten-free, because all the gluten is filtered out during the distilling process.  However, some people who claimed even the tiniest amounts of gluten affected them negatively said Jim Beam causes a reaction in them.

I have personally drank Jim Beam before with no problems, but I am not a celiac nor extremely gluten-sensitive.  Since the point of this article is to provide the best information possible, I cannot safely say Jim Beam is gluten-free.  If you have minor sensitivities to gluten, chances are you will be able to drink it with no problem.  That is a personal decision for you to make.

Do any of you drink Jim Beam, and has it ever caused a reaction?

(Always check with the manufacturer before consuming a product to ensure it is GF.)

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply