This is going to be my last entry in the “Gluten-Free or Not?” series for first-time gluten-free eaters and people who are just wondering if a specific item contains gluten. I am going to concentrate on bigger and better posts on This Gluten-Free Life, like my free eBook for gluten-free guys I recently published. If […]
Archive | Gluten Free or Not? RSS feed for this section
Baking soda is a leavening agent that is pure sodium bicarbonate. It is added to baking goods before cooking to produce carbon dioxide, which causes the food to “rise”. I remember seeing baking soda in my house all the time growing up, but I never really asked what it was for until I was a […]
Yogurt has traditionally been thought of as always being free from gluten. Lately, however, I have seen a ton of foods that I believed to be gluten-free containing hidden gluten, so I thought I would try to go a little more in-depth and check out the popular yogurt brands one by one to see what […]
I’ll admit, I haven’t always loved mayonnaise. The creamy white texture was a little off-putting, and I just thought it looked kinda gross. But, eventually I gave it a shot, liked it, and it has since become the regular condiment choice for my gluten-free lunch sandwiches. So, yes, the simple answer is that mayonnaise is […]
This continues yet another installment in my popular “Gluten-Free or Not?” series for first time gluten-free eaters wondering whether they can eat a specific item… When I first became gluten-free, I just assumed that marshmallows contained gluten. They are so fluffy and chewy that I thought there was no way they could be gluten-free. Oh, […]
Join My Email Series!
© 2013 This Gluten Free Life. All Rights Reserved.