Are York Peppermint Patties Gluten Free?

York Peppermint Patties are a delicious treat that have become one of the most popular Halloween candies year in and year out. They combine the cool, refreshing peppermint taste with dark chocolate, and the result is absolutely fabulous. It is nearly impossible to look through a child’s Halloween basket after Trick or Treatin’ without seeing numerous York Peppermint Patties. Since they are immensely popular, I figured there were plenty of people out there wondering if they contain gluten or not.

So, Are York Peppermint Patties Gluten Free?

Yes, York Peppermint Patties ARE GLUTEN-FREE. They are manufactured by Hershey’s, who is well-known for labeling all their food products with the allergens and such. There are no gluten-containing ingredients whatsoever on the nutritional information, so go crazy. I went out and bought five of them after finding out they were GF!

Whether it’s Halloween and you want to indulge a little bit yourself and bring out your inner kid, or you are just looking for a nice refreshing treat, York Peppermint Patties will satisfy your every (gluten free) craving.

To always be 100% sure a product is gluten-free, check with the manufacturer before consuming!

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply