Are Luna Bars Gluten Free?

Luna Bars are whole nutrition bars made specially for women, ensuring them with the nutrients and minerals they need to stay healthy.  They are made with 70% organic ingredients and while I am a guy and have never had them, I’ve heard from some ladies that they are absolutely delicious.  As of the writing of this article, there are sixteen different flavors of Luna Bars.

Are Luna Bars Gluten Free?

As a matter of fact, Luna Bars ARE NOT gluten-free, due to oats being one of the ingredients.  While many people argue about whether or not oats are gluten-free, there is a high chance of them being cross-contaminated with other wheat-containing grains.  This means that Luna Bars should definitely be avoided by Celiacs and other people highly-sensitive to gluten.  Some of the less-sensitive individuals might be fine eating them, but I am not going to recommend trying it.  It is up to you and you only if you want to risk feeling sick afterwards.

While the regular Luna Bars are not fine for gluten-free eaters to consume, Luna does make another product called Luna Protein Bars that ARE g-free.  If you need a bar to munch on in the car or on the work commute, the Luna Protein Bars are fine for us to eat, according to lunabar.com.  These bars are also made just for women, like the regular Luna Bar.  So, if you love Luna Bars and want to remain on the safe side (as you should), stick to the Luna Protein Bars!

To always be 100% sure a product is gluten-free, check with the manufacturer before consuming!

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply