Are Halls Cough Drops Safe for Celiacs?

Halls cough drops are the go-to cold remedy for millions of people out there today.  Since you are a responsible gluten-free eater, I am proud of you for checking whether Halls cough drops are gluten-free before consuming them.  Well, I have good news for you – Halls cough drops ARE GLUTEN-FREE.  In fact, all of Halls products are celiac safe, so you can dabble in the rest of their products as well.  I have to admit I was quite relieved to find this out, as their cough drops have come in handy for me quite often over the years.

If you are on a sugar-free diet, Halls does have a sugar-free version of their cough drops as well.  Just look for the words “Sugar Free” above the normal Halls logo on the cough drops.  Go out there and get those gluten-free Halls cough drops and soothe your throat!

To always be 100% sure a product is gluten-free, check with the manufacturer before consuming!

2 Responses to Are Halls Cough Drops Safe for Celiacs?

  1. RayPerkins February 13, 2012 at 12:42 pm #

    Are any Budweiser beer products GF?

    • admin February 17, 2012 at 9:52 pm #

      Anheuser-Busch, who makes Budweiser, has a gluten-free beer called Redbridge. It is available pretty much everywhere nowadays, and is quite good.

Leave a Reply