Are 3 Musketeers Gluten Free?

3 Musketeers are the delicious chocolate candy bars found in supermarkets, gas stations, candy shops, and grocery stores all over the United States.  Although it’s been about 15 years since I was young enough to go Trick or Treating on Halloween, I fondly remember the 3 Musketeers being my favorite candy to receive from people.  Since the 3 Musketeers are so delectable, I figured there were other gluten-free people wondering if it was safe to eat them, so I set out to find some answers.

The Answer

YES, according to the 3musketeers.com website, the 3 Musketeers Original bar is GLUTEN FREE.  There are no gluten-containg ingredients used to make the candy bars: “milk chocolate (sugar, chocolate, cocoa butter, lactose, skim milk, milk fat, chocolate processed w/ alkali, soy lecithin, artificial and natural flavors), sugar, corn syrup, partially hydrogenated soybean oil, less than 2% – cocoa powder processed with alkali, salt, egg whites, soy protein, artificial flavor”.

I did my usual run-by of some celiac forums online to see if anyone had had any bad experiences with 3 Musketeers, and it appeared that no one had.  I always do a check-up on products even if they claim to be GF, because sometimes you will find that some gluten-sensitive people will react to them anyways.  Thankfully, 3 Musketeers do appear to be safe for gluten-free individuals to consume, so personally I would not be hesitant to dive right in.

To always be 100% sure a product is gluten-free, check with the manufacturer before consuming!

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply